Manderley
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    5 Iron tonyd9366 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    las vegas nevada
    Posts
    98

    Gc2 Protee Red Chain and the TGC

    I'm planning on getting a GC2 and letting go the protee sensor mat and the launch camera. But before I do I wanna make sure that the Gc2 can be used with both with protees red chain software and the TGC. I know it works with the TGC. But the TGC does not have a dedicated range feature that the red chain has. And the red chain does have some courses that I still like to play like Augusta, and Pebble Beach and Spyglass. I know th GC2 does not use protee's interface but will it work with both using the license key. Thanks

  2. #2
    5 Iron tonyd9366 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    las vegas nevada
    Posts
    98
    Got my answer. The Gc2 works with the protee interface and the GSX software and will work both with the protee's red chain and the TGC. All I have to do is set up a remote session with protee and they will do the programming with my license key for the protee and TGC.

  3. #3
    Albatross mthunt is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Oakville
    Posts
    381
    You are correct. It'll work fine.

  4. #4
    5 Iron tonyd9366 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    las vegas nevada
    Posts
    98
    MT thanks for the re assurance. You have been awesome reaponding. As you know it's a big investment. Just wanted to make sure before I went forward. THANKS again.. Tony

  5. #5
    Putter Buckets is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Nullawarre
    Posts
    4
    So are you wanting to sell your Protee then tony?

  6. #6
    5 Iron tonyd9366 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    las vegas nevada
    Posts
    98
    Yes Im selling the hardware, sensor mat, vertical launch camera and all the connectors. It's in excellent condition and still has a year left on the factor warranty from protee. You'll save at least 1000 dollars. The system new is 3495.00 you would still have to buy the lights and the software package from protee united or par 2 pro. They both sell them. Please let me know. I'm gonna sell it for 1295.00. The lights cost 150. And the protee software is 995. SO the total would be around 2400.00 let me know if your interested.

  7. #7
    3 Wood Stonebattle is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    223
    Do I have this right? You are selling Protee:
    Sensor pad
    Vertical camera
    Mounting hardware
    USB to serial Converter
    Universal power supply
    Other cables

    Did I miss something or include something not included?
    USB cables

  8. #8
    5 Iron tonyd9366 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    las vegas nevada
    Posts
    98
    You are correct. All you would have to buy is the lights, the software TGC or TGC with the protee 2.0. It's the same thing as buying it all new accept this way you'll save over 1000 dollars in cost and the warranty is transferable ( 1 yr ) left. It's an awesome deal. I wish this came along when I bought it a year ago. I would have saved $$$.

  9. #9
    Putter Buckets is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Nullawarre
    Posts
    4
    Why are you changing to the GC2 Tony?

  10. #10
    5 Iron tonyd9366 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    las vegas nevada
    Posts
    98
    It's a great system. I'm only getting the gc2 because it's portable which protee is not. I can take the gc2 with me to the course and get data. But it's also compatible with protee software which I already in my computer at home. SO I'd have the best of both. IT'S a lot more money 6995.00 im a club fitter as well on my spare time and the ball data is useful for club and ball fitting. However, the Protee

  11. #11
    5 Iron tonyd9366 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    las vegas nevada
    Posts
    98
    Is an awesome investment and a great tool as well. I'm going to miss the club data it gives you. Very accurate and for the price it can't be beat. Miles ahead of the p3 proswing or the optishot. Many people on this and other sim forums have the protee.

  12. #12
    Putter Anytime Golf is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    2
    Why the 'f' are Protee willing to remote in and help you setup your TGC with your GC2, yet they aren't able to even advise that they can sell the software to get TGC working on a GC2.

  13. #13
    5 Iron tonyd9366 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    las vegas nevada
    Posts
    98
    Quote Originally Posted by Anytime Golf View Post
    Why the 'f' are Protee willing to remote in and help you setup your TGC with your GC2, yet they aren't able to even advise that they can sell the software to get TGC working on a GC2.
    gc2 only work with the gsx software install with gc2. Its another interface that works with the protee interface.

  14. #14
    Putter Anytime Golf is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by tonyd9366 View Post
    gc2 only work with the gsx software install with gc2. Its another interface that works with the protee interface.
    Hi Tony, so assuming ProTee are able to supply the ProTee interface and TGC. Who provides the GSX software?

  15. #15
    Albatross mthunt is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Oakville
    Posts
    381
    It is all in the same install file

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. GC2 with ProTee software or ProTee system?
    By mthunt in forum Home Simulators - Hardware
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-09-2014, 08:13 PM
  2. GSA/ Red Chain Problems
    By padre1161 in forum Home Simulators - General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-13-2013, 04:05 AM
  3. Red Chain courses/ ProTee and SweetFX
    By syhlif32 in forum Home Simulators - General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-14-2013, 07:49 PM
  4. Red Chain Software
    By psace in forum Home Simulators - General
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 12-20-2012, 06:29 PM
  5. Red Chain Next Gen Engine
    By rdh in forum Home Simulators - General
    Replies: 77
    Last Post: 07-26-2012, 10:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts