Smiths Falls
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Skytrak and TGC

  1. #1
    Lob Wedge docsmilez is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Novi
    Posts
    15

    Skytrak and TGC

    I'm hoping to buy a Skytrak so I can play TGC with it in my Simulator. I already own TGC sim software and was hoping I can just purchase a Skytrak and set it up with my current software.

    I have read on Skytrak's website that I would need to:
    1. Purchase their Game improvement package for $99/year to use TGC.
    (I have no interest in this package, just want to be able to play TGC)

    2. I would have to Purchase TGC AGAIN ($1000) from Skytrak because they use a "different version"???!
    Can anyone verify this information? Has anyone been able to use TGC (or any software for that matter) without having to purchase it through Skytrak.

  2. #2
    Lob Wedge docsmilez is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Novi
    Posts
    15
    Anyone ?

  3. #3
    3 Wood Stonebattle is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    223
    I purchased a Skytrak recently. I have not purchased simulation software. What I was informed by Skytrak is one must purchase the game improvement package to have access to all advanced Skytrak features. That includes simulation packages like TGC.

  4. #4
    Albatross mthunt is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Oakville
    Posts
    384
    You should ask Protee. The have great support.

  5. #5
    Lob Wedge docsmilez is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Novi
    Posts
    15
    Thats a great idea, I will ask protee. Skytrak customer support has been a nightmare. In fact they will probably ask for my serial number after posting this comment.

    This software/licensing game that skygolf tries to play is making me consider going back to the optishot. Life was so simple with the Optishot

  6. #6
    Lob Wedge docsmilez is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Novi
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by Stonebattle View Post
    I purchased a Skytrak recently. I have not purchased simulation software. What I was informed by Skytrak is one must purchase the game improvement package to have access to all advanced Skytrak features. That includes simulation packages like TGC.
    The jury is still out on whether or not we can use the skytrak if you already have TGC. Or if skytrak will give you their SDK to allow you to run them together.

  7. #7
    Albatross mthunt is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Oakville
    Posts
    384
    Quote Originally Posted by docsmilez View Post
    The jury is still out on whether or not we can use the skytrak if you already have TGC. Or if skytrak will give you their SDK to allow you to run them together.
    Maybe get a GC2.

  8. #8
    Lob Wedge docsmilez is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Novi
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by mthunt View Post
    Maybe get a GC2.
    I think that's what I might do. I've heard great things. Going to try to get my hands on a used one if possible.

  9. #9
    3 Wood Stonebattle is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    223
    So, are you guys saying that TGC works without the Game improvement package?

  10. #10
    Lob Wedge docsmilez is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Novi
    Posts
    15
    According to skytrak, no simulator will work without the game improvement package. Also they are implying that no simulator will work unless it is purchased through skytrak, even if you already have the software. But that remains unknown for now.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. P3pro plus skytrak
    By Stonebattle in forum Home Simulators - General
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 10-19-2016, 09:04 PM
  2. TGC for Skytrak
    By wbond in forum Home Simulators - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-22-2016, 10:40 PM
  3. Used Skytrak UK
    By LeeRob23 in forum Home Simulators - General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-19-2016, 07:22 AM
  4. Skytrak
    By sebmour in forum Home Simulators - General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-18-2015, 11:25 AM
  5. GC2 or SkyTrak?
    By p3eps in forum Home Simulators - General
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: 12-04-2014, 10:55 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts