CorporateGolfXtra 2022
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: wrong ball

  1. #1
    Sand Wedge hacker1 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    20

    wrong ball

    please clear up hitting the wrong ball
    rule
    it a 2 stroke
    but does the stroke that you made with the ball count
    so it is really a 3 stroke pen
    thanks
    dave

  2. #2
    RulesNut Gary Hill is on a distinguished road Gary Hill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Ottawa
    Posts
    1,308
    If a competitor makes a stroke or strokes at a wrong ball that is not in a hazard, he incurs a penalty of two strokes.

    Strokes made by a competitor with a wrong ball do not count in his score.

  3. #3
    Sand Wedge hacker1 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    20
    thanks for clearing that up
    dave

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. Ball Lands on Wrong Green
    By imozzie in forum Rules Of Golf
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-25-2010, 10:21 AM
  2. Wrong ball played out of bunker
    By KOKO72 in forum Rules Of Golf
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-24-2010, 06:32 PM
  3. Playing the wrong ball
    By Farzin in forum Rules Of Golf
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 07-23-2004, 04:50 PM
  4. Wrong ball
    By faldo in forum Rules Of Golf
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-11-2003, 09:26 PM
  5. Ball on wrong green
    By LBH in forum Rules Of Golf
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-24-2002, 05:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts