CorporateGolfXtra 2024
+ Reply to Thread
    Pitching Wedge chinny424 is on a distinguished road chinny424's Avatar
    I started with Gregg Foley last month and in my first lesson he had me hitting a draw which I have never done before. Really nice guy, personable and made the lesson fun. I look forward to my next lesson with him. Just google his name and you will find his info.

Good Luck!

Golf Padawan nokids is on a distinguished road nokids's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by danielao View Post
    . Hitting the ball properly once in awhile I think would help to make it a little more fun.
    That would only feed your delusion that golf is easy; and the obsession with the sport completely takes over your life!
    You only get out of something what you put into it

9 Iron jjw99 is on a distinguished road jjw99's Avatar
    in the golf magazine flagstick kevin haime was the top guy he is in Kanata and there are open

Singles Match Play Champ 2009 Team Match Play Champ 2013, 2014 leftylucas is on a distinguished road leftylucas's Avatar
    I think private lessons are best to start, you get the basics and the one on one is very important to get the proper feedback. I have had a few teachers and they were all well qualified about the golf swing but one in particular was the best at "teaching". He can explain what he wants in many different ways until it clicks for you. You will not go wrong:

Marc Levac, 613-558-6221
    Last edited by leftylucas; 04-03-2014 at 08:11 AM.
    Lefty Lucas
    I am abidextrous, I once golfed right-handed and now I shoot left-handed just as badly!

Putter danielao is on a distinguished road

where should I go for lessons?

Back story of my golf "experience."