100 Holes of Hope
+ Reply to Thread
    Im a fixture here Leftymoose is on a distinguished road Leftymoose's Avatar

Low Spinning Shafts and Driver heads

Just wondering if anyone has any good suggestions for low spinning driver shafts/heads?

I had my first trackman experience and I already knew this before, but my spin numbers are very high (3900-5000 revolutions) which along with other faults in my swing cause me to lose significant distance. I have a high swing speed with the driver so I am in need of a very stiff shaft, heavier the better, with a strong tip, most likely cut down 3/4 of an inch as well. I should be hitting it much longer off the tee than I do. I also know I have a -4 to -5 degree point of impact so I know I must make adjustments to my swing in order to fully get better spin numbers, however, just wondering if there is an equipment out there that helps. I know the swing and upward angle of impact is more important!

Just wondering if anyone out there has noticed their numbers drastically change with any combo of equipment. Thanks
    I like to call it a power fade

Birdie Slammin' Stever is on a distinguished road Slammin' Stever's Avatar

Driver heads and shafts

Hi Lefty Moose,
    I have a number of left hand driver heads and shafts. I fit a lot of long drivers. I can find a shaft and head that works. Give me a call or send me an email.

www.straightballgolf.com

thx Steve

Quote Originally Posted by Leftymoose View Post
    Just wondering if anyone has any good suggestions for low spinning driver shafts/heads?