CorporateGolfXtra 2024
+ Reply to Thread
    1 Iron CaptainHook is on a distinguished road CaptainHook's Avatar

Ping Or Wilson Staff?

So I'm looking at buying a cart bag and there were two bags that caught my eye at Golftown today. I have no experience with Ping or Wilson Staff (let alone their bags) so any insight would be helpful.

This is the Wilson Staff bag
    http://www.wilson.com/en-us/golf/bag...lite-cart-bag/

This is the Ping Bag:
    http://www.clickgolf.co.uk/shop/bags...12-831332.html

Pros/cons to either bag from either company? Good experiences? Bad experiences?

Help me out.

Nobody?

Uber Poster Paulio is on a distinguished road Paulio's Avatar
    I've had both and have no complaints. I did have one Ping bag that ended up being a little tough to get the clubs in/out, but it was not a cart bag, it was a Hoofer. I have a WStaff bag that is about 5 years old and it's still in great shape, my wife uses it. Don't think you can go wrong with either.
    My name is Paul. And I'm a golfaholic.

Birdie Sunny D is on a distinguished road Sunny D's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CaptainHook View Post
    So I'm looking at buying a cart bag and there were two bags that caught my eye at Golftown today. I have no experience with Ping or Wilson Staff (let alone their bags) so any insight would be helpful.

This is the Wilson Staff bag
    http://www.wilson.com/en-us/golf/bag...lite-cart-bag/

This is the Ping Bag:
    http://www.clickgolf.co.uk/shop/bags...12-831332.html

Pros/cons to either bag from either company? Good experiences? Bad experiences?

Help me out.

Ive a few PING bags over the years and they have all lasted quite well. I have had a PING leather cart bag, a lighter nylon bag. No issues. Can't speak to Wilson....

Sir Post-a-lot bobblehead is on a distinguished road bobblehead's Avatar
    I've heard nothing but good things on PING bags' durability.

Medalist imozzie is on a distinguished road imozzie's Avatar