CorporateGolfXtra 2024
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Sand Wedge gambit is on a distinguished road

Which balls are you using?

First off i am a beginner golfer who played on a small course and i need the right balls based upon my level. started about 2 1/2 months play on a par 29 course about 5 times and my best score is 13 over. My putting and especially chipping is killing my scores. I use a wilson hyper titanium which i bought at big 5 for $10.

Please let me know what kind of balls you are using based on your skill level and shed some knowledge to which balls i should use and based on small to mid to large course.

Thank you for your time, gambit

Founder Kilroy is on a distinguished road Kilroy's Avatar
    Top Flite xl 3000 are a great economy ball. Decent feel and not too much spin for a beginner.

I play the Stara Tour Ultimate. A very soft, but more somewhat expensive ball. Not as pricey as some though. I like it for the feel when chipping and putting.

Must be Single dbleber is on a distinguished road dbleber's Avatar
    Snow balls for now but not much spin! I like the Strata Tour Ace, lots of spin but I found that I lost some distance but I could make it hop and stop on the greens. The Titleist NXT tour is nice and the Pro V1's are great balls too but only if I find them in the woods. I love findng 5-6 dollar balls, brings a mean grin to my face.
    Denny

Hall of Fame jeffc is on a distinguished road jeffc's Avatar
    I play Strata Tour Ace's as well. I'll also say that I am not that picky and will play most balls that I get for free, win at a tournament, etc.

Sir Post-a-lot bobblehead is on a distinguished road bobblehead's Avatar
    I play with the Dunlop Loco balls. I like the low compression balls since I don't have a fast swing speed and Locos are not expensive. I'm a 15 handicap and hit my 5 iron about 160 yards so I need all the distance I can get.