CorporateGolfXtra 2024
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: RCGA Handicap

3 Wood wboudrea is on a distinguished road wboudrea's Avatar

RCGA Handicap

Question about getting an official handicap. I have been tracking my cap on here for the last 3 years but am thinking about getting an official one to enter some tournaments. I am wondering if I sign up for a public players membership to get the ability to track it officially do I have to start with rounds from this year or can I go backwords and input my scores from last year which I have here on this website? Wondering if there is a rule one way or another. Thanks for the help.
    You miss 100% of the shots you don't take"-#99

Hopelessly Addicted jsttaylor is on a distinguished road jsttaylor's Avatar
    You can go back and enter your scores. Took me a few hours to do this last fall but it can be done.
    Born to Golf Forced to Work

Founder Kilroy is on a distinguished road Kilroy's Avatar
    You only need to re-enter the last 20 scores to get an accurate handicap. Scores older than that are not used in the calculation.
    Life dinnae come wit gimmies so yuv got nae chance o' gitt'n any from me.

1 Iron PapaPat is on a distinguished road
    Quote Originally Posted by Kilroy View Post
    You only need to re-enter the last 20 scores to get an accurate handicap. Scores older than that are not used in the calculation.
    I think that a player starting out could obtain a Handicap Factor by entering only five scores. RCGA Hdcp Manual Part II Section 3-1.

Founder Kilroy is on a distinguished road Kilroy's Avatar
    True, but he has more than 20 on record that are eligible so they should be entered. My point was that he need not enter more than the last 20 since they are not used.
    Life dinnae come wit gimmies so yuv got nae chance o' gitt'n any from me.

1 Iron PapaPat is on a distinguished road
    Quote Originally Posted by Kilroy View Post