CorporateGolfXtra 2024
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Asics

Another GC2 Review

I got the GC2 a couple of weeks ago and thought I would post a quick review. I had been using the DD for the past two years, and think that it is a great system for the price. Over time, though, I decided I wanted to upgrade.

My primary criteria for the upgrade: I wanted the best accuracy I could find (and afford). In my price range, I primarily looked at the Protee and GSA, Flightscope and the GC2. I decided against Protee and GSA because I didn’t want to have to deal with setting up lights and such and didn’t want to have to “tweak” the unit in an effort to get it to what I thought to be accurate. I almost went with the Flightscope. However, I ultimately concluded that, while it is undoubtedly more accurate on the range where it will measure the entire flight of the ball, the GC2 would be just as accurate (if not more so) when hitting into an enclosure. The Flightscope also had setup issues for my purposes since it must sit around 10 feet behind the ball and also needs approximately 12 feet of ball flight to measure. So after hitting on the GC2 a number of times at a local golf shop, I decided it best fit my needs and pulled the trigger.

After a couple of weeks of using the GC2, I am very pleased. There really is no setup…just place the unit parallel to the flight line, then hit. I previously had a mat with a cutout for the DD, and I placed a piece of a Country Club Elite mat in there for the hitting surface….soooo much better than hitting off the DD’s hard surface. I got Foresight’s five course starter pack and am very pleased with the look of the courses and the fitting software.