CorporateGolfXtra 2023
+ Reply to Thread
    Putter Corecracker is on a distinguished road

Optishot pad alignment secret for perfect accuracy

Hello, I am new to this forum, I purchased the optishot last year around this time and played on it maybe about 2 weeks and then stored it away because of such inaccurate results, I am a golf teaching pro and play to a 2 handicap I know when i put a good swing on the ball and exactly where i hit in on the clubface just by feel. I decided to dig it back out and find out why the heck this thing is so inaccurate. I taped my clubs with just a small piece of white electric tape on the leading edge and started playing around with it by turning the pad left and right and then hitting balls everytime i moved it a little bit. Ok, so I angled the entire pad to the left pretty severely. Well guess what folks it made all the difference in world in accuracy this thing went from being maybe 60% accurate to 99.9%. I a had to adjust offsets slightly and it looks really awkward at setup looking down at a crooked sensor pad, but the results are phenominal, i know alot of people will say you need to have the sensor pad pointed perfectly straight at the screen but this is not true. I know for me with it pointed straight it always showed a closed clubface and a hook and I know for a fact it was not hooking. It might be a little different for some peoples swings, I will try to post pics of the setup later. I am blown away now by the accuracy even in the tiger woods 08 game, I even believe it's just as accurate in that game now as it is in 3dd golf. I mean who would have ever thought you would turn the pad at an angle to get accurate results as it should be the other way around.

5 Iron jagmanjoe is on a distinguished road