CorporateGolfXtra 2024
+ Reply to Thread
    Sand Wedge paradigm is on a distinguished road

First time on the golf course, your opinion needed, thank you

Hi, I would like to point out that I’m very new to this game and I love it. I’ve only started about a month now. I’ve been to the driving range 6 times hitting 6 buckets. It didn’t click in for me till my 5th time there and suddenly every cylinders in my body start clicking. I was so happy and excited that I was able to hit it and can drive a ball 150 yards (drop not rolling) using a 9 iron. The only irons I’ve used so far are my P – 5 irons. Also I’ve only worked on my putting and chipping once for 30 mins. So today was my first time on the golf course. The golf course is in Lake Forest California if anyone familiar with it. It is a fairly small course, excellent for beginners like myself and good for experienced golfers who like to work on their short game. The course has a 9 holes total of 29 pars w/1155 yards. For more information you can click on this link… http://thegolfcourses.net/golfcourses/CA/14841.htm
    After the game I ended up with +23 could have done around +17 if I work on my chipping and putting a little more. Btw, i lost one ball and found 3 balls So based on my first game on a fairly small course how did I do? Thank you in advance.

About me:

Height 5’5

Weight 135 lbs

Golf Club – Ram G-force w/steel shaft

5 Wood golfmania is on a distinguished road
    I think you did great.

You were a bit over bogey on each hole, which is excellent your first time out and 6th time hitting balls. Sounds like you did well in terms of ball striking and probably (Im guessing) lost a few to putts. In case you don't already, work on your putting and youll see dramatic improvements right off.

Golf is a fun game that provides a lot of entertainment, and gives back what you put into it. Its also a challenging game, so have fun, the number one goal.

Lucky you to play late December. Here we have 6 feet of snow.