CorporateGolfXtra 2024
+ Reply to Thread
    Lob Wedge leroyvegas is on a distinguished road

New to the home simulator world

This is an unbelievable forum with great expertise and advice. I'm new to the simulator world but incorporating a sim in my new home construction project. Will be used for entertainment and hopefully some winter time practice so I'd like it to be decent from an accurate standpoint without shelling out $40-50K for About Golf or HD Golf systems. I have a space that is 15'W x 22' L with 10' 6" ceiling all set. I'm considering two modular approaches.
    1) GSA PX-5 system
    2) Protee 2.0 system

Big difference seems to be the PX-5 is a dual camera system w/ sensor mat and Protee is only a VL camera w/ sensor mat. Since I'll be providing the projector, screen, cpu, platform, and turf/mats don't know if there is anything else I'm missing in comparing these. Wondering if your guys expertise and advice has any other key considerations between the two of these. Are there other options to consider in similar budget range (~$10K all in with the equip I will have to provide). Thanks!!!!

Hall of Fame ZMax is on a distinguished road
    Looks like you've narrowed it down to the two best systems under $10K. Protee 2.0 is still working on the ball path cam and GGS is working on a ball spin sensor(SX) that could really make them compete with About Golf, HD golf, and the GC2, if they can get it to work.

Bo Golf is a 3 camera system that looks promising because it's suppose to measure ball spin. It's sells for $15K I believe but nobody knows whether it works or how it works at the moment. Par2pro will be setting one up in his demo facility soon. One thing I see is that the graphics might not be as good as Protee or GGS.

Moderator bubba22 is on a distinguished road bubba22's Avatar
    That about sums it up.

Pitching Wedge steb is on a distinguished road