CorporateGolfXtra 2024
+ Reply to Thread
    President's Cup Wknd_Warrior is on a distinguished road Wknd_Warrior's Avatar

Yikes, almost closed the deal

Shot an 80, 9 over. I was 3 over after 13, then the short game fell apart .

I'd like to blame the guys behind us that started hitting into the green before we had cleared out, but eh...I just folded.

Best game since I started playing regularely again a few years back, and the first time in 20 years I've played an actual really good game. I've had some good scores but I've had to hack my way there. Today was a 75 that ballooned into an 80.

This comes on the heels of one of the worst rounds of the year for me. handicap didn't move that much though ,

Anyhow a new personal best at Champlain and hopefully back picking up where I left off back "in the day"

cheers

Golf Padawan nokids is on a distinguished road nokids's Avatar
    Good game. When im having a good round i try to think about anything but my score because thinking about my score does not help my game, it kills it!
    You only get out of something what you put into it

Golf Pig of the Year 07,08 rpangman is on a distinguished road rpangman's Avatar
    Congrats. A good game always feels good.