100 Holes of Hope
+ Reply to Thread
    Golf Nut sabzor is on a distinguished road

Lessons/Instructor Recommendations

Hey guys,

I live out in central Ottawa (Somerset/Preston area) and I think it's time for me to start looking into some lessons to try and help push my game to that next level. I'm not a total beginner and I have a pretty good understanding of all the elements that make up the game and the golf swing, sometimes it's just hard to know exactly what you are doing and how you are executing it.

I typically shoot around the high 90s. I'm looking for some recommendations as to where to take some lessons and who to take them from. I have a feeling some analysis and drills given by a professional will help me be a more consistent player, and help me with what i need most - consistent ball striking and control. I can normally get it out there but often times i veer left/right with the odd duffer.

The easier it is for me to get to wherever the lessons are being held the better.

Moderator Big Johnny69 is on a distinguished road Big Johnny69's Avatar
    Forever stuck between single digit and trunk slammer!
    From my own personal experience, and from feedback from others, you couldn't go wrong with choosing either Joe Dubinski at the 19th Tee driving range or Marc Levac our of the Mer Bleu driving range in Orleans.
    "A life lived in fear of the new and the untried is not a life lived to its fullest." M.Pare 10/09/08

Par gregnol is on a distinguished road gregnol's Avatar
    there is a new guy at greyhawk that i've taken lessons from a few times this year, he's new to the area. helped me fine tune a few things. his name is Joe Diflorio. pm me if you would like his number.

Golf Guru justsomeguy is on a distinguished road
    I would also recommend Warren Grant (Manderly & Greensmere) and Colin Orr (Falcon Ridge). They both also offer lessons indoors during the winter months if you want to continue working on your swing in the off-season.