CorporateGolfXtra 2024
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
    Par Kball is on a distinguished road

GC2 - Something New is Coming

I checked out the GC2 web-site today and it looks like they will be announcing something new at the 2011 PGA Merchandise show later this month. I bet it will be something to due with capturing data on the club path.

I have been considering the GC2 for several months, but haven't been willing to part with that much money! I am getting closer though....

Moderator bubba22 is on a distinguished road bubba22's Avatar
    Kball i really hear you. I bet if it is club data it will be around 2-3 grand. When you add it all up it really is a costly sim. There are probably cheaper options but make no mistake the GC2 is a good sim with what looks like very reliable ball data. If they add the club data it certainly rocks but at a price that is outside most home users range.

Im a fixture here rdh is on a distinguished road
    Yep - expensive system, but very impressive once that gap is closed. I still have a problem with the left/right hand play though...if they can ever come up with a solution for that (not having to move it constantly) then it will be an incredible system. I had friends over a couple weeks back and there were 6 of us playing and we were split equally (right and left handers) so a system like the GC2 wouldn't have been a real option for that.

Very good poinr rdh especially in Canada where there are a lot of lefty players.

Im a fixture here rdh is on a distinguished road
    Do we really have a higher percentage of lefties in Canada, or was that a joke? Bizarre if it's true....

5 Wood js1010 is on a distinguished road
    Yes, in speaking to my rep a few weeks ago he said the head data add-on would be unveiled at the PGA Show at the end of the month. Excited to see this in action. Hopefully the pricing is reasonable...