+ Reply to Thread
    Putter spconsultant is on a distinguished road

Sport Psychology Consultant

Hi Golfers,

My name is Vania and I am a graduate student in the University of Ottawa's Masters of Human Kinetics program. A requirement of the program is to gain hands-on experience through free consulting sessions. If you are interested in improving the mental aspect of your game, don't hesitate and email me today!

Vania Hau

Golf Canada Rules Official L4 LobWedge is on a distinguished road LobWedge's Avatar
    PM sent...
    When applying the Rules, you follow them line by line. You don't read between them.

Golf Padawan nokids is on a distinguished road nokids's Avatar
    Please analyze Donny.
    You only get out of something what you put into it

Lob Wedge Steve_Oakey is on a distinguished road
    PM Sent...

Team Match Play Champ 2010 DenisO is on a distinguished road DenisO's Avatar
    Does anyone want to explain what a sports psychology consultant would be doing with a golfer? Are there drills or something to make you think positively?

Golf Padawan nokids is on a distinguished road nokids's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DenisO View Post
    Does anyone want to explain what a sports psychology consultant would be doing with a golfer? Are there drills or something to make you think positively?
    maybe she can prescribe ritalin.
    You only get out of something what you put into it

Habitual poster adam is on a distinguished road adam's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DenisO View Post
    Sports psychology will help you with being in the right frame of mind to play competitive sports. Some people (ie. Michael Jordan, Wayne Gretzky, Tom Brady) are unflappable and don't need psychologists to help them visualize knocking down a jumper with 0.7s left, throwing a perfect pass on 4th and goal or making everyone else on the ice look just plain stupid on your way to an overtime winner.