100 Holes of Hope
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Birdie Eagle_Hunter is on a distinguished road Eagle_Hunter's Avatar

100% Inconsistent!

Hello all,

I am very curious if alot of players have experienced this...

I'll start from the beginning. I started playing golf in 2008, maybe 20 rounds. 2009 probably 40 rounds most of them only 9 holes. 2010 I am playing alot more!

Last year I never kept my handicap, but always shot in the 80's with two rounds in the low 90's. My lowest rounds have been two 81's last year. This year I am playing more and trying to lower my handicap. So I changed my swing because before it was gross. Now I have noticed all year that I have been playing very poorly and not enjoying the game as much. Although I love the game, while I play I am soo frustrated because I know last year I would be able to make the shot with my eyes closed.

So, this year alot of my rounds have been in the 90's and only about 8-10 in the 80's.. A couple rounds being 83,84.. Some very bad rounds around 98,99...

So, I am wondering... How can you play a couple rounds where your ball striking is great and confidence amazing and the next couple days play terrible rounds where you can barely make it down to the hole..???

Is anyone experiencing this?

It is frustrating because one day I will be playing well and think I am finally getting my game back and the next day I could probably play better with my hockey stick !

Any advice would be great!!!!

Thanks
    Micheal.
    Just another lefty....

Founder Kilroy is on a distinguished road Kilroy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Eagle_Hunter View Post
    Is anyone experiencing this?
    Dosen't everyone experience this? Sounds like every other week to me Up - down - up - down.

The downs make the ups feel even better because you know how hard it can be. I call it "the ride". Get used to it and enjoy the ups and don't sweat the downs. It's part of the game.