100 Holes of Hope
+ Reply to Thread
    9 Iron ZachOly is on a distinguished road

My Swing - I'm Self Taught - Driver & 6i

My swing with a driver and a 6 iron.

I've included slow motion on each shot from both angles.

My typical shot is a fade with 6i to my driver, I play a straight ball with my 7i-60*.

A bad shot is usually a pull or I hit it fat. I usually pull it if I can't miss right.

What do you think?
    Last edited by ZachOly; 03-14-2018 at 08:24 PM.

Arrt
    Looks like you strike it pretty far.

Golf Padawan nokids is on a distinguished road nokids's Avatar
    i think pretty darn good for self taught.
    You only get out of something what you put into it

Golf Canada Rules Official L4 BC MIST is on a distinguished road
    Quote Originally Posted by nokids View Post
    i think pretty darn good for self taught.
    Excellent position at the top and the start down is near perfect. About half way down it appears that your arms come out a little, above what I believe is the ideal plane. Unless, there is excessive hand rotation through impact, I would guess that your ball flight is one that starts a little left of target and fades back, with the occasional pull hook.

Lots of power, good positions and great balance.

Singles Match Play Champ 2009 Team Match Play Champ 2013, 2014 leftylucas is on a distinguished road leftylucas's Avatar
    Sam Snead was self-taught, pretty good company there.
    Lefty Lucas
    I am abidextrous, I once golfed right-handed and now I shoot left-handed just as badly!

3 Wood maximus is on a distinguished road maximus's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ZachOly View Post
    My swing with a driver and a 6 iron.

I've included slow motion on each shot from both angles.

My typical shot is a fade with 6i to my driver, I play a straight ball with my 7i-60*.

A bad shot is usually a pull or I hit it fat. I usually pull it if I can't miss right.

What do you think?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C_75NoBlx08

FAKE!