100 Holes of Hope
+ Reply to Thread
    93GTCANADA

Founders Club RTP Set

I heard from a little birdie that I am getting the founders club RTP set. I know it's not the greatest but it's also a gift. I am a new player. Started last summer with an old set. Any thoughts on this set ? I think it will be good for a newbie like me.

http://www.golftown.com/gtcommerce/s...-P8745C26.aspx

when you click the link just click english and it will take you to the set.

Moderator Big Johnny69 is on a distinguished road Big Johnny69's Avatar
    Forever stuck between single digit and trunk slammer!
    For a starter set, you can't go wrong. It's got everything you need.
    "A life lived in fear of the new and the untried is not a life lived to its fullest." M.Pare 10/09/08

Golf Canada Rules Official L4 LobWedge is on a distinguished road LobWedge's Avatar
    Damn, I wish they had sets around like that when I started playing. Looks like everything you need. Nice get!
    When applying the Rules, you follow them line by line. You don't read between them.

Champion goochy is on a distinguished road goochy's Avatar
    That looks like a great set for starting out. You must have been REALLY good this year...I'll be lucky to get a sleeve of golf balls!

Enjoy the Clubs

93GTCANADA
    Thanks everyone. The only thing the set does not come with is a sand wedge. I will just pick one up I think. Or even try to get the RTP sand wedge from founders club.

Fairway Junkie calleygolf is on a distinguished road
    The other thing not mentioned but a big added value, is there is a life-time warranty with Founders product...so in the event that something does break you my friend will be covered.

93GTCANADA