CorporateGolfXtra 2024
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: greetings!

Bogie iggsplode is on a distinguished road

greetings!

hey guys,

just wanted to introduce myself. my name is Jon, i'm a newfoundlander living in aylmer/gatineau. i started playing golf again this year as the bug has hit me hard. maybe it's because im a family man now.. seems to come with the territory, no?

i started playing golf about 8 years ago and bought some crappy fairway starter kit from sportchek. i hadnt played at all in about 3 years and it's been over 4 since i did more than 2 or 3 rounds a year. ive never been anything better than a hack. my best game ever was a 105.

anyways, this year i decided to get back into it and try to focus myself into becoming a better golfer. ive watched lots of videos, read lots of information and practice as much as i can.. ive been able to do about 1 round and 1-2 trips to the range per week. anyways, my 6 iron broke on me in my second round this year.. just shattered on me so i went to golftown and picked up a set of wilson di-7's. reasonable set for now until i figure out what exactly it is i like. (callaway x-xx's seem very nice) but for now the wilsons have definatly helped me out and i managed to shoot a 108 one week, followed by a 103 the week after(shoulda easily been under 100 but i shot a combined 7 over par on the final 2 holes ) im still a hack but i'm trying.

anyways, ive been struggling again the last couple weeks. partially because i dont have a decent driver anymore. my beginners driver was actually pretty good to me when i got ahold of it.. but now it's dented and cracked. my friend offered me his wilson firestick for 20.00 to help fill the void for the year but it is absolutly the worst slicing club i have ever used and i gave it back to him last night.

so now im in the market to get a nice driver and wouldnt mind some sort of fairway wood as i have nothing in my bag.

looking forward to talking to you all soon!

Jon