100 Holes of Hope
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Hybrid View

Bouche

Top Courses and most improved?

Alright guys and girls

I want to know what your top 5 golf courses in the Ottawa area is this year.

I have now played 30 courses in the area this year and these are my 5 most enjoyable.

1. Camelot
    2. Outaouias
    3. Talon
    4. Marshes
    5. Casselview

As for the most improved I would have to say Pineview.

The greens are coming along compared to years back. They now have irrigation and now they just need to give the course a little more definition.

3 Iron Simonlap is on a distinguished road Simonlap's Avatar
    I have a Reservation Masters this year which means I've played alot of courses this year. These are my top 5.

1.Greyhawk-Talon
    2.Heritage
    3.Nation
    4.Manderley
    5.Hammond

*Must note that I haven't played any of the high end courses such as Marshes-Camelot-etc...

My most improved goes to
    Bearbrook Golf Course

*I must say that I was impressed by Pineview. After all the bad stuff I heard about it over the last 10 years, I finally took it up to try it and I was quite impressed with its condition.

Golf Guru justsomeguy is on a distinguished road
    Hmmm, to qualify for most improved means it must have been a pretty bad course to begin with, right?

I think one of the most improved courses is actually Falcon Ridge. I despised this course when it first opened - spotty conditioning and some of hole designs were so far beyond stupid as to be in the realm of the absurd. But they've really improved the course conditioning, built new tee boxes, cleared out some of the underbrush so that not every ball off the fairway is a lost ball, removed most of the stupid elements and generally made it playable for the average golfer.