CorporateGolfXtra 2024
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Lob Wedge Daniel is on a distinguished road

Do you guys use iron headcovers? Do I need them?

Hey guys,
    I am a beginner and trying to buy things that I need for golf.
    I have recently bought a carry back with 14 dividers, so they might not be needed.
    But, I am still wondering if they are useful.
    Thanks in advance.
    Daniel

Hall of Fame jvincent is on a distinguished road jvincent's Avatar
    They are definitely not "required" since all they do is prevent dings on the irons. This is usually only a problem for forged clubs.
    Not fat anymore. Need to get better at golf now!

Habitual poster OutOfTheRough is on a distinguished road OutOfTheRough's Avatar
    They also prevent bag chatter when walking with your bag over your shoulders !!! The main reason why i'm looking into them.

Hall of Fame sillywilly is on a distinguished road sillywilly's Avatar
    they also slow down the pace of play and annoy everyone in your 4some (in my experience.. I had them )
    willy
    email change to [EMAIL="depe.juneja@gmail.com"]depe.juneja@gmail.com[/EMAIL]

Habitual poster OutOfTheRough is on a distinguished road OutOfTheRough's Avatar
    How long can it possibly take to put a cover on, or take it off.... If that slows the pace of play, there's some problems. You can even put it on as your walking....

Bouche
    lmao silly....maybe the guys you play with but ya if you are a golf hoe....you will likely want them LOL

Hall of Fame sillywilly is on a distinguished road sillywilly's Avatar
    most of my friends are anal though. They can't wait 2 seconds for anything. Its all about finishing in 3 hours LOL. I pretty much do whatever i want, play however i want and to hell with what they think. They have a problem with me playing two balls.. find another FC or pay for my rounds so you can tell me what to do and what not to do but if I'm paying.. I'm playing (how ever i want)
    willy