CorporateGolfXtra 2024
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Moderator Big Johnny69 is on a distinguished road Big Johnny69's Avatar
    Forever stuck between single digit and trunk slammer!

Who's Got Some Free Time?

After my two recent rounds south of the border, I've come to the realization that somewhere over the winter I developped a major swing flaw. Not sure how that's possible considering I didn't play over the winter.....

But here's the issue:

I have lost 30-40 yds with my driver, and my once nice slight fade has now turned into major slices. Also, I keep hitting high and on the toe with my fwy wds, something I've never done before. These clubs are slicing violently as well.

But here's the kicker, my iron play is fine. Still have the odd mis-hit with it being early in the year, but the wood issue is very concerning.

So my question is for anyone that has a good eye of the swing and a sound knowledge of the swing, would you be interested in joining me at the range to try and help me sort this out. My swing doesn't feel like I'm doing anything different that I have before, but the results are nowhere near as good as they used to be.

I will buy you a bucket of balls, or a beer or two, a sleeve or two of some nice balls. PM and we can talk.

I'd pay for a lesson, but I really don't have the time and cash to do that.

Hoping someone can help me, thanks.
    "A life lived in fear of the new and the untried is not a life lived to its fullest." M.Pare 10/09/08

Hopelessly Addicted jsttaylor is on a distinguished road jsttaylor's Avatar