+ Reply to Thread
    Lob Wedge mrpoker is on a distinguished road

Video of my Swing....

Been working on golf exercises to gain flexibility and to increase my back swing. Couple of years ago I pretty much didn't go past 9-10 oclock on my back swing but have been working on it. Especially the past 3 months with golf workouts. Been golfing for about 3 years now, tell me what you guys think and please tell me what I can improve on, thanks.

My swing with a 7 Iron:
    http://s77.photobucket.com/albums/j4...ch10th2008.flv

50 Yards and in pitch shot:
    http://s77.photobucket.com/albums/j4...oMarch10th.flv

Hall of Fame mpare is on a distinguished road mpare's Avatar
    Keeping in mind that I am not an expert, here are some suggestions with respect to your full swing. Others on this site will chime in with more knowledgeable comments in due course, but these are things you might consider:

1. Your stance should be widened. The width of your shoulders is the general standard. That can vary from person to person, but your stance is much too narrow for a full shot. The extra width will put you in a better balanced position. Think of the agility of a guard in basketball.

2. It is difficult to see on the video, but my guess is that you really don't bend your knees at all. You should do so. Again think of yourself as being in an agile, athletic position. Flex your knees and bend forward from the hips. Your butt should be sticking out a bit. Think of catching the edge of a bar stool with your butt while feet are still touching the floor. Depending on your body type, your arms, if allowed to hang loosely, will point just ahead of your toes.