CorporateGolfXtra 2024
Closed Thread

Thread: PCS question

Arrow shooter Chieflongtee is on a distinguished road Chieflongtee's Avatar

PCS question

How long can you host the PCS logo if you are no longer a member?
    Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever.
    Mahatma Gandhi

Founder Kilroy is on a distinguished road Kilroy's Avatar
    When I was a pro photographer I had a membership in the Professional Photographers of Ontario (and Quebec) along with accreditations. Once a member left the association they we were not allowed to use the logo or the accreditation at all.
    Life dinnae come wit gimmies so yuv got nae chance o' gitt'n any from me.

What if they did?
    Mahatma Gandhi

Found out the answer:

The PCS Logo Rules of Use specify that the PCS Logo MUST appear with the certified person's name and their certification level - like on the bottom of our home page - however you will see it used all the time without anything other than the logo.

So this alone does not cut it:

Mahatma Gandhi

Pitching Wedge sammypvt is on a distinguished road sammypvt's Avatar
    what is this thread all about, who is the question to.

Quote Originally Posted by sammypvt View Post
    what is this thread all about, who is the question to.

It means that a lot of folks out there are using the logo on their website when in fact they don't have the right to. If you have passed the certification or were a member at one point you are allowed to post a copy of your certification. If one is no longer a member then the PCS logo should be removed from their website.
    Mahatma Gandhi

Moderator Big Johnny69 is on a distinguished road Big Johnny69's Avatar
    Forever stuck between single digit and trunk slammer!
    Quote Originally Posted by Chieflongtee View Post