100 Holes of Hope
+ Reply to Thread
    2 Iron GolferChick is on a distinguished road GolferChick's Avatar

Question Improving your game during winter?

I was wondering what everyone does during the winter to keep up their game or to improve it? I was thinking of joining OAC but was wondering what your experience with that has been and what other alternatives are out there? This is my first year playing and I feel like my timing is coming along and I would hate to have to start all over next season. I've made a lot of improvement from the beginning of the year to now (even got to break 100!!). My goal for next year would be to play constantly in the 90s. Any suggestions would help.

Hall of Fame Hacker is on a distinguished road Hacker's Avatar
    If you are interested in keeping a club in your hands over the winter, there is an indoor league on Tuesday nights at the Bent Grass indoor facility in Bells Corners.

Uber Poster little brit is on a distinguished road little brit's Avatar
    I went to OAC 2yrs. Found in the spring I had developed a bad pull. Was really shocked when I went out to play for real off real grass again. I found it really hard and incredibly frustrating after working so hard to actually get worse. Last year I didn't do anything and felt about the same at the beginning of the year. Some pros recommend you working over the winter and some say it is the worst thing you can do. I think it is pretty individual. This year I am going to stick with playing say either once a wk or twice a week on s simulator. There at least you have an idea of the direction and length of the shot you have played. I already focus too much on technique and play much better when I can get those thoughts out of my head Your swing is already very good from what I have seen.

Moderator Big Johnny69 is on a distinguished road Big Johnny69's Avatar
    Forever stuck between single digit and trunk slammer!