100 Holes of Hope

View Poll Results: What age did you take up golf?

Voters
195. You may not vote on this poll
  • <10

25 12.82%
  • 10 - 20

74 37.95%
  • 20 - 40

76 38.97%
  • > 40

20 10.26%
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Ty Webb

What age did you take up golf?

I started playing golf at 35 and wish I did years sooner. I was more interested in hockey and beer. Anyhooo, whenever I meet golfers, I usually ask how long they have been playing.

At what age did you take up golf?

Hopelessly Addicted el tigre is on a distinguished road el tigre's Avatar
    Started about 4 years ago when I was 41, and also wish I'd taken it up a lot sooner. I'm trying to make up for lost time, though - I play over 50 rounds a year and get to the range/mats at least once or twice a week (all year round).
    [COLOR=green][B]Golf is a game invented by the same people who think music comes out of bagpipes.[/B][/COLOR]

7 Iron Geee is on a distinguished road

Cool Iwas 24 and now I'm 25

Basically I started last year and I whish I could of started years before. But like Ty Webb said I was more interrested by hockey and BMX racing.

I didn't take any lessons due to the fact that I'm playing with my old friends of Mont-Cascade who are giving me tips.

I did get 15 rounds in last year and I should get 30 this year.

Uber Poster LBH is on a distinguished road LBH's Avatar
    Started at 12 years old. I only wish I would have joined a club as a junior member there. I would have had much more fun than playing baseball (sigh!) and my game would be even much better today... Oh well!

Caddy powerlefty is on a distinguished road
    I started to play at about 14 but really did not play any more than a few times a year until I was about 20. From 20-30 I played about 15 rounds a year and for the last 15 years I've played between 20 and 40 rounds a year.

Golf Canada Rules Official L4 LobWedge is on a distinguished road LobWedge's Avatar

Smile