CorporateGolfXtra 2023
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Rookie score

Sand Wedge GOLFEROLIC is on a distinguished road

Rookie score

I know most of you here are long time golfer, but please tell me what was your score on your first year golfing? how long did it take you to break 100, 90, 80, 70 or so. and what you do to improve your game?

lession i had a fews.( i pratice everyday) physicly, but mentally there's no way for me to practice that.

this is my first year of golfing, ive play about 20+ rounds this year (12 rounds last year) now and i break 100 only 2 times. i keep all my score cards, keep track of what i do fair way, green, putts etc. i do what ever i can to improve my game. but man it's a slow process. my score still hanging around 100 zone.

enter 3 tournaments this year, 1st @ Eagle Rigded finised 104, 2nd @ National Pines finished 109, 3rd @ Bond Head last saturday finished 114, but won the longest drive trophy.

Founder Kilroy is on a distinguished road Kilroy's Avatar
    Sounds like you are doing very well for year 1. Keep at it!
    Life dinnae come wit gimmies so yuv got nae chance o' gitt'n any from me.

Gap Wedge cordug is on a distinguished road cordug's Avatar
    Not sure why I'm posting this because I am sure I wil get allot of reply stating how that I must be not following rules or using toe wedges to get low scores, but here it goes..

I've been in the miltitary for 18 years and never had the time to take up golf. I've spent allot of time in Petawawa and had several overseas tours including Afghanistan. I moved to Ottawa two years ago and my brother took me out golfing last summer and I fell in love with it. I golfed a few times last summer and during the winter I set up a net in my basement and read every book I could get my hands on. This is my first full year playing golf. I set goals for the summer like breaking 100 for the first time and such. Long story short I have surpassed what I could have imagined for my first year.