CorporateGolfXtra 2024
+ Reply to Thread
    Ty Webb

Bang Mellow Yellow

A buddy of mine just visited from Phoenix. He is using a Bag Mellow Yellow 420cc driver. When he pulled it out (the driver), I laughed my ass off (the VW Bug on a stick thing). When he hit the ball straigth for 280 plus. I stopped laughing. I borrowed it and hit it very well (for me). Anybody know where one can purchase this item? Anybody have any experience with this?

Ty

Fairway Junkie dasnutz is on a distinguished road dasnutz's Avatar
    Ty,

Try www.straightballgolf.com

The guy's name is Steve. He was playing in a group ahead of me last week at Champlain. He has lots of drivers that the long ball hitter use. He is located in Ottawa as well!

Das

Founder Kilroy is on a distinguished road Kilroy's Avatar

Thumbs up

I got a 9 degree Bang Dark Matter from Steve Balser at Straight Ball Golf. It is awesome. It took some getting used to it, but now I am hitting it in the frairway (slight fade) and about 40 yards further than my old KZG driver. Very nice indeed.

Sand Wedge couch26 is on a distinguished road

Mellow Yellow

I have also seen them on Ebay for 129$ US with good shafts (Harrison, Penley or UST). With current xchange rates it works out to a good deal.

Driver natgolfer is on a distinguished road
    If you can assemble your own clubs then the Bang Mellow Yellow can be purchased from Custom Club Shop, for $125 plus tax/shipping. (www.customclubshop.com)

Bang's SF 360 is also a great head for those who may not like the size/colour of the Mellow Yellow.