CorporateGolfXtra 2024
+ Reply to Thread
    Pitching Wedge sammypvt is on a distinguished road sammypvt's Avatar

club maker needs help

OK, I know I should be able to sort this one out myself but I simply am stuck. I will explain.
    I have a 7 wood sonartec, 41 inch, with an accra T 50-M4, (280 cpm) I hit it 230 straight as a die all day long.
    I have a 5 wood sonartec, 42 inch, but with an accra T60-M3, (270 cpm) I fade it and get the same 230 yds as the 7 wood.
    I have a 3 wood sonartec, 43 inch, with an Accra T50-M4, (260cpm) I hit it 265 off the tee and 245 of the deck, straightish with a slight fade, but not really all that much.
    I have tried every driver/shaft combination possible and the best so far is an SMT DB455 - 6 Degree withan accuflex EVO Lite at 45 inches, 245 cpm. I play all my drives with everything from a power fade to a slice. I have a swing speed of around 105 to 108 mph up to 117 to 120 if I want it. I am a former pro, long time ago. I hold a 2.1 hcp today at 55 yrs old and play on the Mexican tour occasionally and have a pretty good smooth swing with a delayed release. I can make clubs for anyone except myself. I have a 2.5 degree angle of upward attack on the driver and launch the 6 degree driver at 14.5 degrees with 2800 spin, with tempo of around 1.25.
    I have tried VTLT´s, Diamanas, V2´s, I just cant seem to get it right.
    Any suggestions out there, no matter how stupid they may seem. I have 2 fitting shops, so stock isnt the problem.,

Arrow shooter Chieflongtee is on a distinguished road Chieflongtee's Avatar
    My 1st suggestion would be to measure the actual loft on these heads. You might find out that the stamped loft is not the actual loft. Same deal with the face angles.
    Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever.
    Mahatma Gandhi

Hall of Fame jvincent is on a distinguished road jvincent's Avatar
    What the Chief said.