100 Holes of Hope
+ Reply to Thread
    4 Iron JohnDB is on a distinguished road JohnDB's Avatar

Orlando Trip - Or better

Hi,

It's my first time trying to book a golf trip with three other guys and was wondering the best location, best option and best area in the US in February.

The two option I was looking at was a package which includes flight and hotel(leaving from Ottawa) with the golf being booked when we are down there. Second option is a package that is Golf and accommodation...and the flight down is seperate.

Does anyone have any insight on this? Any help will be greatly appreciated.

thank you

3 Wood funk-like is on a distinguished road

Orlando

You can't go wrong with Orlando in Feb. I have done that before, and have also done Phoenix before in Feb. Phoenix is expensive, with Orlando you can find some great courses for under $100 and some very good courses in the $50 range. I am going in November and booked a 3 bedroom condo for 3 nights for $304CDN all included. Golf will be around $90 USD per round and the flight is on points. Pretty inexpensive trip. Check hotels.ca for deals on rooms, and there are literally dozens of courses to play, so just go by your budget. If you want to PM me, I can share more details about hte courses there I have played in the past, and where I am playing next month.
    In general the Disney courses are overpriced for what you get, so I would avoid them.

Hi,

Thanks for the info!!!

The current plan after researching this too the extreme is the following:

Leave on Jan 31st back Feb 6th
    Drive down to Syracuse and take a direct flight (over 4 hours) at a cost of $160US each all taxes included. Even adding the Gas down and parking for 6 days come up to way less then flying out of Ottawa ($550-$600) per person. Unless you are one of the lucky ones that can use air miles.

We are looking at booking a 4-5 room 3 bathroom Villa in West Haven area of Orlando. Not certain of the area...any insight on this would be great.