CorporateGolfXtra 2024
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Howdy, new here

Mike999

Howdy, new here

Boy, am I glad I found out about this site. I didn't know there was such an active online golf community in Ottawa.

Anyways, about myself, I'm a 20 year old student. I just got "seriously" into golf this year. I have this extremely old-school Spalding "full" (lol, driver, 3 wood, 5, 7, 9, wedge, putter) set. I figure in the winter I will start working on getting new stuff.

I live not 2 minutes away from the Kevin Haime golf centre, and frequent there quite a bit. I have been trying to play as many courses as I can this summer (I started frequently golfing at the start of July). I havent gotten to play any of the top courses yet. I figure I don't need to spend 100 bucks on the fee then have to pay for 20 golf balls.

I played Pakenham today. It's alright. to be honest I don't really know which courses are great compared to others, but so far the best looking course I have played is the oaks of Cobden. I've heard fantastic things on here about greensmere so I think I will play that next week. I normally go play 18 2x a week.

Hmm, I guess my handicap is........okay, lets not talk about that. My best score so far on any 18 hole course is 110, which I actually did today at Pakenham, and also last week at Glen Mar.

Well, I suppose that's all. This is a great site you have here.

NFL Guru fundonny is on a distinguished road fundonny's Avatar
    Welcome to the site!

If you're interested in one of the best starter set of irons ever made, let me know. I have a set of Taylor Made SuperSteel (right handed) that I could sell ya for cheap.

Don't be afraid to speak your mind here, the boys (and gals) love debates!
    Donny Vantage NFL Guru, since 1974
    Money won is twice as sweet as money earned

Founder Kilroy is on a distinguished road Kilroy's Avatar
    Welcome to the forum and to the game of a lifetime!

Got My Card zoic is on a distinguished road zoic's Avatar