100 Holes of Hope
+ Reply to Thread
    BirdieMan

Amazing Chip ins ...

Hey all... I played a round last thursday with Forum member SIMMER at Falcon Ridge. Played a horrible front nine. But, got to the 10th hole, hit a perfect 170yrd 7 iron, then sprayed my second beside trees, then duff my 3rd shot..., but somehow i chipped in for par.

Then on the next hole I chipped in for par again. and on the 12th hole..i had a chip for par, thought toooo much about chipping it in for the 3rd hole in a row, so of course i duffed it and then promptly sank my putt for bogey.

Well going into the 13th hole... of course i left myself short and left to the green... and not even thinking about anything else... I CHIPPED IN AGAIN for Birdie!!!! yeahhh.... 3 chip ins..... WoW... I've never done that before in one round.... Let alone just chipping in 1 hole...

Wondering if anyone else has been as lucky as I have been.. or am I just That GOOD... hehe... (joke)... but nevertheless i ended up blowing up on the last 2 holes to give the round and $$$ to SIMMER... you ***!!!! i will get U!!!!!

Medalist faldo is on a distinguished road faldo's Avatar
    Nice

GOLF is fun (sometimes) isn't it!?!?!?

Golf Canada Rules Official L4 BC MIST is on a distinguished road
    Quote Originally Posted by BirdieMan
    Wondering if anyone else has been as lucky as I have been.. or am I just That GOOD... hehe... (joke)... but nevertheless i ended up blowing up on the last 2 holes to give the round and $$$ to SIMMER... you ***!!!! i will get U!!!!!
    Chipping in three times out of four is only a coincidence, as I believe that the goal IS to sink the chip?

What you did was not luck but a demonstration of PURE TALENT.

BTW: Your thought about chipping it in on the third consecutive hole was bang on. You have to SEE the ball going in the hole, before you actually do it. Well done.

Practice Pig ironmaster15213 is on a distinguished road ironmaster15213's Avatar