100 Holes of Hope
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Forum Idiot Indio is on a distinguished road Indio's Avatar

Forum Tournament this summer

Now being that I am new in hear and don't know much about the place, I may be way out in left field on this suggestion!

Now Dan Seems like a very astute individual with alot of leadership talents and he obviously puts alot of time into running the Forum and keeping us 'paying customers' in line.

Wouldn't it be great if Dan, Reid and Geoff were to organize the 1st Annual Ottawa Golf Members Tournament so not only the great golfers that play in the league get to meet each other, but us 'floggers' who spend time trading quips and barbs with other members in the forum get to meet in person all together and share a beer or 3?

Hmmm, wonder if this will get moved or locked before anyone gets a chance to jump on the recruit Dan bandwagon?
    Proud member of the 2009 OG/TGN Ryder Cup Champions

Sir Post-a-lot dH is on a distinguished road dH's Avatar
    I'd play in it. I bet a few local courses would offer some free rounds or whatnot as prizes. It would be more like a company tournament purely for fun (obviously you'd like to place well but that's not the emphasis).

Moderator Big Johnny69 is on a distinguished road Big Johnny69's Avatar
    Forever stuck between single digit and trunk slammer!
    Indio, it doesn't have to be an "official" web site tournament. We could just arrange it amongst ourselves. Reid here once organized a couple of days of golf for members of anothe site he frequents. It wouldn't be hard. Just use the "Arrange A Game" forum. I'd be interested in meeting others from the site. When we get closer to spring lets pursue it further.
    "A life lived in fear of the new and the untried is not a life lived to its fullest." M.Pare 10/09/08

Quote Originally Posted by dHacka