100 Holes of Hope
+ Reply to Thread
    Putter Ryu69 is on a distinguished road

Beginner Golf Set?

Hey guys, looking to get a buddy of mine a set of golf clubs (woods and irons included preferred) for Christmas. looking to spend about 300 to 500 before taxes. Just wondering what is a good set to get? He is a total beginner and wants to learn and get into the game? Any help would be great. Thanks.

Major Poster EDSGOLF is on a distinguished road
    I would go to Golftown or Sportchek, you'll definitely be able to find something within your budget. Wilson irons are always a good beginner set.
    Last edited by EDSGOLF; 12-12-2005 at 07:13 PM.
    http://www.EatDrinkSleepGolf.com
    Myrtle Beach Golf

Hopelessly Addicted el tigre is on a distinguished road el tigre's Avatar
    Last time I was there they still had a few Wilson complete sets at Chuck Brown's in Bells Corners at 50% off their already drastically-reduced prices. Would be worth checking out ASAP.
    [COLOR=green][B]Golf is a game invented by the same people who think music comes out of bagpipes.[/B][/COLOR]

Putter Ryu69 is on a distinguished road
    thanks guys, will take a look.

Champion sharkhark is on a distinguished road sharkhark's Avatar
    Although every one loves shiny new clubs, they only look that way for a short time. The other option is to save money and get a better quality oem set by taking advantage of the many different sets that become available here.
    There are many well respected sellers.
    Money saved could result in better quality, or more well known used set.

p.s. (geez seems like a perfect spot to tell you, to just wait 3 days and a new set will be available from Geoff, but hey I don't know him, so I would never take a jab at him).
    "Chicks dig me, because I rarely wear underwear and when I do it's usually something unusual"

Hall of Fame NoBack is on a distinguished road NoBack's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sharkhark